Dreams

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.” Walt Disney

Three weeks ago, I was offered my dream job of working in the USA, on a Disney Cruise Ship, in the creche. This is definitely something I have always wanted to do. I am a big lover of Disney and working with children but also love to travel. With this job, I can do all of it.

I had to make the biggest decision of my life of accepting the job and giving my notice at my current job. This I found tough, I have loved working as a nanny for the family and it’s been a great three years, watching the children grow from babies to young children. I am grateful for every opportunity they have given me. Tuesday 14th March 2017 was my last day, this was very upsetting to see the children upset and I felt so guilty for leaving them but I know it’s something I have to do for myself.

So for the last three weeks I have been very busy, making sure everything is ready and packing but also saying goodbye to everyone. I have spent evenings, sorting paperwork, catching up and saying see you soon to friends and family. The last weekend before I head off on my new adventure, my mum and dad held a little party to say Good Luck. This was a great way of spending time with my family and friends and it was so much fun, everyone had the chance to let their hair down and enjoy. They all brought me wonderful gifts which were really not necessary but thank you to everyone!

As of when I write this, I haven’t finished packing but hopefully by the time this goes up. It will be completed, apart from the little things for the morning. I have written many lists of things I need to pack and it keeps getting smaller and smaller and now rather than me just throwing it in the suitcase, I need to pack properly.

I am excited for this new part of my life as I will be visiting the world and new places, however I am nervous. I am nervous of leaving my family and what it will be like without them, nervous of the unknown and also nervous for how things will be when I come back. Will things have changed?

Have any of you been away from home? What sort of things did you pack? Any advice.

xxx

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

