Week 3

First week on my own working. It’s time to put everything I’ve learnt into practice yet at the same time still asking questions if I’m not sure.

This week working has been fine, I have a great team of people with me, to help and entertain and keep the children happy. It is a constant flow of children coming in and out so sometimes you might only have 5 minutes of no children just to get the place show ready again.

I haven’t been too bad on the homesick front this week until today. I’m not sure why. I don’t know if it’s because crew members and people I know are going home so I’m feeling like jealousy because I wish it was me but today I am struggling. I know I just have to keep busy and I do just spend money on the internet keeping in touch but it keeps me sane and feeling close to them. 

This week, I managed to go snorkelling on Castaway Cay with a friend of mine who also works in the nursery. We got up early, had breakfast and headed out to the snorkel area. Oh my! It was amazing. I loved every minute. I took my gro pro so hoping to have some amazing shots. I saw a sea turtle swimming around, it was just a surreal moment for me. 

I had time off to visit Nassau and the Disney Magic was going to be docked at the same time, however there was man overboard from a different ship which meant that we had to help look for him and therefore was unable to visit Nassau or the Disney Magic. As far as I’m aware, he hasn’t been found. I’m unsure entirely of the outcome. Very sad. 

This week the crew events manager put on an event which meant the crew could meet Mickey and his friends – Minnie, Goofy, Donald and Daisy. This was exiciting! 


Week 3 done ✔ 14 weeks left. I can do this! Got to be strong and keep busy! 

Missing home comforts!

Xxx

3 thoughts on “Week 3

  1. It’s great messaging you and hearing all about your days – I’m glad your feeling a little more settled – we are here anytime you need to talk – love and miss you loads xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The snorkeling sounds amazing Molly. How sad about the person overboard though. It must be nice to get into a routine with working now that your training has finished, and it sounds like it’s a very busy environment!
    As for the weather here, it’s been really chilly after our one hot sunny day last weekend! We went to woburn on Monday and a monkey snapped my rear windscreen wiper off!!!!
    Tomorrow we’re doing an easter Egg hunt – do you do anything for easter for the children??
    Keep up the blog, it’s lovely to hear what you’ve been up to.
    Take care and big hug!! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

