San Diego to Vancouver

Okay so unfortunately I can’t remember what week I am on now so I’ll just update when I can with any information I have.

So this week again has been quiet – not much going on. In San Diego, I didn’t start until 3pm so I was able to get off and spend some time at Balboa Park in the gardens, they are beautiful. I would have liked to have spent more time there. For lunch, I went to the Cheesecake Factory, which was yummy! The following day, two people in the nursery were unwell and I really didn’t want to be ill but I tried my best and ended up staying later. San Francisco, everyone was awake and out on deck to watch the ship sail under the bridge at 6am. I also managed to get a nice big break so I went to the Walt Disney Family Musuem and wandered around Fisherman Wharf and Pier 39 and then we arrived in Vancouver. I will write more detailed posts about each place once I’m home

There were a few nights when I went to the bar but it was more just to relax and let myself slow down && not be stressed or thinking about work && it was lovely.  45 days left or so

That’s all for now. 

Xxx 

2 thoughts on “San Diego to Vancouver

  1. It’s still lovely to read about your adventures. I bet you’ve been taking some great photos!! What flavour cheesecake did you have a the cheesecake factory? There must have been so much to choose from!
    What book are you reading at the moment? Our bookclub is reading ‘The boy made of blocks’ by Keith Stuart. Just getting into it but seems good so far.
    I still haven’t seen your mum for a catch up, but seeing her on Sunday so I’m surexcited she’ll fill me in on what you’re up to!
    Take care. Lots of love xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s still lovely to read about your adventures. I bet you’ve been taking some great photos!! What flavour cheesecake did you have a the cheesecake factory? There must have been so much to choose from!
    What book are you reading at the moment? Our bookclub is reading ‘The boy made of blocks’ by Keith Stuart. Just getting into it but seems good so far.
    I still haven’t seen your mum for a catch up, but seeing her on Sunday so I’m sure she’ll fill me in on what you’re up to!
    Take care. Lots of love xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

