Things To Eat In Skagway

There are some great places to eat in Skagway and I have done quite a few of them. A lot of them are recommendations.

Kone Company

Kone Company is an ice cream company which sells Dreyer ice cream. They also sell a variety of fudges and sweets too. It is a little shop with lots of colour and smells amazing! When I went in, I chose Birthday Cake Ice Cream – yum!

 

IMG_9520

 

IMG_0268

Northern Lights Pizzeria

Northern Lights Pizzeria is an amazing little restaurant which sells a variety of everything. It is open from 10:30am – 10pm. It is always busy but the food is very quick. When I went in, with some friends, we shared a starter of garlic cheesy bread and a large pizza between 3 of us – BBQ chicken and an alaskan style with different meats and vegetables. Again, very good food with good prices.

IMG_1759

IMG_1758

The Station Bar & Grill

The Station Bar and Grill again is a great place to eat. I ended up there a few times. Once for breakfast, where I had french toast baguette style. It was amazing. I’ve also had the famous pizzas from there which were huge and unfortunately, I couldn’t take the rest back to the ship to eat – gutted! I also had chicken tenders and fr
ies there. Another great restaurant to eat in, the food is amazing, prices are good and it’s always very quick.

img_9502.jpg

IMG_0256IMG_9504

 

 

 

 

 

Sugar Mamas

Sugar Mamas is a cupcake place – oh my word. This place does amazing cupcakes. Every time I’ve been in, I’ve always brought Chocolate Therapy. It’s my favourite cupcake from this shop. It’s this cute little shop from the outside, pink building, stands out from the street, it draws you in.

img_9508.jpgimg_9507.jpgIMG_9509IMG_9510img_0765.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Klondike Doughboy

Klondike Doughboy is a very cute little shop which sells Alaskan food items plus doughboy. What are doughboys you are asking? Well they are this doughnut type item, which is flat and fried and covered in cinnamon and sugar. Oh my word – they are amazing. Very filling and very large! The shop even gave me a card which you can get stamps every time you go and after like 8, you get a free one.

img_1555.jpg

IMG_1556

img_1557.jpg

IMG_1558

Some others that I was unable to go to but I’ve heard good things about;

  • Skagway Brewing CO.
  • Red Onion Saloon.
  • Bonza Bar & Grill.
  • Starfire (Thai).

 

xxx

Leave a Reply

